About Us

Calgary West Little League Association (CWLL) is a non-profit sports organization established in 1987 which provides baseball programs in eight divisions for boys and girls between the ages of 4 and 16. Operating under the umbrella of Little League International, the program is unique among youth sports in that there is a highly-structured, highly-principled and internationally consistent set of rules and governance. Little League charters are granted for specific geographic jurisdictions with CWLL holding the charter for the geographic area that covers parts of West Calgary and Springbank.

In 2019, CWLL celebrated its Golden Anniversary, recognizing 50 years of continuous affiliation with Little League Baseball.

Our vision at CWLL is clear and simple: to provide children with a safe, fun, and positive oriented baseball program that demonstrates the ideals of good sportsmanship, fair play, teamwork, competition, courage and respect. As a non-profit organization, Calgary West Little League relies exclusively on community volunteers and parents to operate our league.

Post_08

Calgary West Little League Board of Directors

Board PositionNameEmail
PresidentCraig Swarbrickpresident@cwll.org
Player AgentJen Derzaphplayeragent@cwll.org
Secretary/TreasurerBrent Flemingtreasurer@cwll.org
Safety OfficerTroy Clelandsafetyofficer@cwll.org
VP Coach & Player DevelopmentDerek Nicholsonplayerdevelopment@cwll.org
VP Rookieball/TBall/BlastballChristopher Brucevpu9@cwll.org
VP Minor/Major/TeenageMark Heppnervpmajors@cwll.org
Executive Position
Past PresidentChris May
Coordinator - TeenageEric Nicholsonteenagecoordinator@cwll.org
Coordinator - MajorTodd Holtmajorscordinator@cwll.org
Coordinator - MinorVACANTminorscoordinator@cwll.org
Coordinator - Tournaments/EvaluationsMatt Edgelow / Todd Holttournaments@cwll.org
Coordinator - RookieballChristopher Brucerookieball@cwll.org
Coordinator - Blastball/TballAmanda Connollyblastball_tball@cwll.org
Umpire in Chief/Umpire CoordinatorTrevor Selandersuic@cwll.org
Communications/Website CoordinatorBrendon Turnerwebsite@cwll.org
RegistrarJill Beatonregistrar@cwll.org
Teenage/Minor/Major Diamond MaintenanceTim Beaton
Rookieball Diamond MaintenanceChris Homenko
Diamond Upgrade Project ManagerTim Beatondiamondmaintenance@cwll.org
Equipment Coordinator/Diamond SuppliesCraig Swarbrick / Mike Schmidtequipment@cwll.org
Uniform CoordinatorDon Young
Uniform/Apparel CoordinatorKevin Finnertyuniforms@cwll.org
Opening Day/Social/Medals CoordinatorKristin Rolheiserevents@cwll.org
Summer Ball CoordinatorMark Heppnervpmajors@cwll.org

A Special Thanks to Our Sponsors!

Calgary and Area Little League Associations

About us

Calgary West Little League exists to provide the youth of our community with an affordable opportunity to learn excellent baseball skills in a fun, healthy, environment and to develop the three attributes of Little League's Motto: Character, Courage, and Loyalty; to also understand an individual's contribution to a team, to value healthy competition, and to respect the game and all its participants. Our goal is that these values and attributes will extend in the lives of our players beyond baseball.

It is our vision that we will continue to inspire pride in every player, parent, and volunteer for being part of a continuing tradition that has made Calgary West Little League a successful Little League in Canada since 1969.

Contact Info

Calgary West Little League

P.O. Box 15001

RPO Aspen Woods

Calgary, AB T3H 0N8